//Another top ten finish for Walkenhorst motorsport

Another top ten finish for Walkenhorst motorsport

BMW Sports Trophy, Germany, August 22nd 2015:Walkenhorst Motorsport finished with both BMW Z4 GT3s in the top ten in the sixth race of the VLN Endurance Championship at the Nürburgring.

BMW Motorsport Junior Jesse Krohn, Michela Cerruti and Felipe Fernándes Laser crossed the finish line in sixth. Henry Walkenhorst, Matias Henkola and Andreas Weishaupt finished ninth. The overall win went to Mercedes. Dennis Wüsthoff and Benjamin Leuchter of Team racing one finished in first place in the BMW M235i Racing Cup class. They were in front of Philipp Leisen and Thomas Jäger of Team Securtal Sorg Rennsport and Michele Di Martino and Moritz Oberheim of Team TKS-Motorsport. Finishing in fourth place was enough for Ralf Schall and Mario Merten of Team Bonk Motorsport to take the lead in the overall standings. The BMW teams celebrated a total of seven class victories in the 38th RCM DMV Grenzlandrennen.

Original article posted by BMW Sports Trophy  Aug 24, 2015

By |2015-08-28T13:15:34+00:00August 27th, 2015|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment